Back from the shadows


I’m backkk!

The continued handicap match between personal time and the tag team of work by day and school by night, has made me MIA for the past couple of months. It has indeed been a difficult challenge trying to balance my professional, academic and personal lives but the ratio among the three (3) just isn’t evenly distributed.

I have tried to maintain some level of sanity in my life by working on my photography skills. Over the past months I have learned new skills both with the camera and with tools of the trade. I’m getting a lot more comfortable maneuvering around Adobe Lightroom. I even joined some new friends in a 28 Day Photo Challenge in February where we were required to “Shoot through the Alphabet”. It was quite challenging but fun. I didn’t get to complete the challenge but i’m satisfied with my effort seeing the time constraints I was under.

I still have a lot to learn but that’s the fun part for me. I’m always eager to learn and its even more gratifying seeing all the support i’m getting from friends.

Here are a few of my latest images. Hope you like them.

Posted on March 31, 2014, in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Lots of people struggle to find the balance and the ratio is never evenly distributed. On the other hand, your MIA has been worth your while because you have been busy learning a new skill. Knowledge is power. Keep working at it

  2. Very nice photos. Lots of moods… I know, achieving that balance isn’t easy, is it!

Leave a Reply

